Labor Day Weekend, BBQ and Southglenn Mall

So I spent the most of today at the Southglenn mall just outside of Denver. Being who I am I decided to only bring neutrals when I traveled since it’s the easiest to match. But in the last few days I noticed that wearing white and black every day is kind of a drag so I joined another Swedish au pair, Lina, and went to the Southglenn mall to hang out and get some more options into my closet. I came home with 4 tops from Old Navy and two of them were not black or white! Looking at my receipt now I realize I only payed for 3 out of 4 items, so yay for that! Then I got a new computer mouse for my computer with a cute owl motive.

Right now I’m in my room and soon I’ll go down to the BBQ we’re hosting and get myself some tacos. All in all, this was a really fun day! Happy labor day weekend! Is that what you say?

3 thoughts on “Labor Day Weekend, BBQ and Southglenn Mall

  1. Hello Hanna,

    I am Jilldau, a soon to be Au pair from The Netherlands.
    I am currently having contact with a familie from Parker a suburb from Denver, a place (colorado/Denver) I never thought of when I decided to become an Au pair.
    I was wondering if you like Denver and the Area around?

    greetings,

    Jilldau

    Like

    • Hi Jilladu!
      I absolutely LOVE the Denver area. Friendly people and a very healthy lifestyle in comparison to other states. Here’s a lot to do both indoors and outdoors. Quite many au pairs too! You have the mountains at your disposal which just adds to the beauty here. And I have to say, it’s crazy beautiful here! Just driving to school with the kids means I will see the beauty of Colorado.
      And I have to agree! I never thought of Colorado when I started matching, but I’m so happy I ended up here and wouldn’t change it for any other state. You get to experience all four seasons here and I love it. I just simply love Colorado.
      Google Red Rocks Amphitheater to see where I had my first au pair meeting. Amazing huh?
      Good luck and feel free to email me or leave another comment if you have more questions,
      Hanna

      Like

Leave a Reply

