1 month and I’m in LOVE

So one month. 1 month! I can officially say that today (or actually yesterday since it past midnight) is the day I can say I’ve been in the USA for 31 days. I absolutely love it here. It’s crazy beautiful, and I’ll hopefully get some pictures up here soon to prove it, and it’s one of the reasons to why I never want to leave. I hear about au pairs leaving and about being homesick, but all I really miss and can cry about is my dog. It sounds pathetic and I’m sorry to say this (my family is not forgotten) but she left a hole in me that can only be filled by her.

But I still don’t want to leave.

Today, the 31st day here in America, was amazing. It started with me spending 153$ on pants and a training outfit. Then getting C (the 5yo) her lunch and going to Target in the hopes of finding the wanted Play-Doh doll set. There I splurged a bit more and got some things for my room (read unnecessary decorations) and presents for my family and my little sister who has her birthday October 2nd. Back home we had a splendid snack made out of fruit and nutella drops (tasty, somewhat healthy snack that the kids LOVE). I took C and the twins to her soccer practice while my hostmom took KH (oldest, 9yo) to swimming. After a very busy stream of activities and challenges for the boys and soccer for C we went to McDonald’s (we had a contest to determine who could pick and the boys won) for dinner. The night ended with some playing and hanging out with my hostmom since the dad is away on a trip. Best time because we watched the Broncos-Chiefs game and it was so amazing and nerve wrecking! We jumped up when Broncos did their last and winning touchdown with like 20 seconds left of the game. The perfect ending for a very perfect and fun day.Nov 25, 2012; Kansas City, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs defensive tackle Dontart Poe (92) pressures Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning (18) in the second half at Arrowhead Stadium. Denver won the game 17-9. Mandatory Credit: John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

See you all soon and greetings

from this very loyal Broncos fan!

2 thoughts on “1 month and I’m in LOVE

Leave a Reply

